Esslingen am Neckar

Location icon
Calendar icon
Pax icon

Book hotel Esslingen am Neckar -
1 Hotels in Esslingen am Neckar

Welcome to the Neckar: Discover Esslingen

Place of pilgrimage, medieval mint, industrial and educational center: Esslingen am Neckar is a city with history that has lost none of its appeal to the present day. Both, business people and tourists like to visit the city.

Esslingen is especially known for its high density of historic half-timbered houses. At the centrally located Hafenmarkt, there is in fact the oldest continuous row of half-timbered houses in Germany. Only a short distance away: the Old Town Hall with an astrolabe and astronomical clock from the Middle Ages. At the Hafenmarkt you will the Yellow House, built in the 13th century, which today houses the town museum. Also worth seeing are the Esslingen Castle, which towers high above the city, the Franciscan Church and the Frauenkirche. If you want to store extensively or go to a restaurant you should visit the nearby amusement center. Also a good idea: a trip to close-by Stuttgart.

If you would like to come to rest a relaxing walk along the Neckar River is recommended. Afterwards, make yourself comfortable in your NOVUM Hospitality hotel.

tune Filter Hotels
Prices displayed on this website correspond to the cheapest available total price, based on traveling dates, hotel, rooms and no. of traveling persons. Prices may correspond to different room types or various services. All prices include the relevant country's VAT. Potential surcharges are to be paid directly at the hotel. Bookings are made in the local currency. Price displays in different currencies correspond to a rate conversion based on momentary exchange rates and is only intended for the purposes of comparison. Hotel classifications based on local, fix regulations and criteria.
tune Filter Hotels

Filter hotel list

close
Clear filter
expand_less
Last booking
the niu Tab
Dusseldorf, Germany
um 12:13

Hotels in Esslingen

Location icon
Calendar icon
Pax icon

Hotel Esslingen buchen -
1 Hotels in Esslingen

Willkommen am Neckar: Esslingen entdecken

Pilgerort, mittelalterliche Münzprägestätte, Industrie- und Bildungsstandort: Esslingen am Neckar ist eine Stadt mit Geschichte, die bis heute nichts von ihrer Anziehungskraft verloren hat. Sowohl Geschäftsleute als auch Touristen machen hier gerne Station.

Besonders bekannt ist Esslingen für seine hohe Dichte an historischen Fachwerkhäusern. Am zentral gelegenen Hafenmarkt befindet sich sogar die älteste zusammenhängende Fachwerkzeile Deutschlands. Nur unweit davon entfernt: das Alte Rathaus mit einem Astrolabium und einer astronomischen Uhr aus dem Mittelalter. Ebenfalls am Hafenmarkt steht das im 13. Jahrhundert erbaute Gelbe Haus, in dem heute das Stadtmuseum untergebracht ist. Sehenswert sind auch die hoch über der Stadt thronende Esslinger Burg, die Franziskanerkirche und die Frauenkirche. Wer ausgiebig shoppen oder ins Restaurant gehen möchte, sollte das Freizeitzentrum DICK aufsuchen. Ebenfalls eine gute Idee: ein Ausflug ins nahegelegene Stuttgart.

Möchten Sie zur Ruhe kommen, empfiehlt sich ein entspannter Spaziergang entlang des Neckars. Danach machen Sie es sich in Ihrem Hotel der NOVUM Hospitality bequem.
tune Filter Hotels
Die auf dieser Seite angezeigten Preise entsprechen dem günstigsten verfügbaren Gesamtpreis basierend auf Reisezeitraum, Hotel, Zimmer und Anzahl reisender Personen. Die Preise beziehen sich unter Umständen auf verschiedene Zimmertypen oder abweichende Services. Alle genannten Raten verstehen sich inklusive der landesüblichen gesetzlichen Mehrwertsteuer. Eventuell anfallende Kosten für ortsspezifische Abgaben und Gebühren sind im Hotel zu entrichten. Die Buchungen erfolgen in Landeswährung. Die Darstellung der Preise in Fremdwährungen entspricht einer Umrechnung basierend auf dem aktuellen Wechselkurs und dient nur zur Orientierung. Die Hotelklassifizierungen basieren auf, durch lokale Vorschriften, festgelegten Kriterien.
tune Filter Hotels

Filter Hotel-Liste

close
Filter löschen
expand_less