Hotels in Erlangen
Location icon
Calendar icon
Pax icon

Book hotel in Erlangen -
3 Hotels in Erlangen

Visiting Middle Franconia: Sightseeing tips for Erlangen

City trip, business stay or family vacation: there are many reasons to come to Erlangen. Visitors to the Middle Franconian metropolis are rewarded with numerous sights when staying in Erlangen.

Among the most famous of these is the Huguenot Church which was completed in 1963 as the first Huguenot church outside France. After climbing 117 steps the church tower offers an excellent panoramic view over the entire city. If you prefer to relax in nature you should visit the botanical garden or the castle park. The Comic Museum, the Siemens Healthineers MedMuseum, which features numerous exhibits from the history of Siemens medical technology, and the traditional Erlangen brewery Steinbach Bräu where craft beer specialties are still made today are also worth a visit. The Margrave Theater and numerous art festivals welcome culture lovers.

Casual urban accommodation await you for your stay in Erlangen with hotels of NOVUM Hospitality. Here you can relax and enjoy finest hotel comfort.
tune Filter Hotels

Important fairs and events
in Erlangen

There's a lot to celebrate in Erlanger! Here are a few events and fairs worth seeing: TATTOO Messe Erlangen (February), vocatium Erlangen (April) bonding Firmenkontaktmesse (May), ErlangenKreativ Messe (June), Bergkirchweih (June), International Comic Salon (June), Poetenfestival (August), Webkongress Erlangen (September), JuBi Erlangen (October), Wedding Fair Black & White (October), Market of Ideas Erlangen (November), Night of Companies Fair (November), CONTACT Fair (November), Fernweh Festival (November) Auf in die Welt Fair (November), Erlanger Winterzauber (December)

Erlangen attractions -
sightseeing in Erlangen

Today, the Margravial Palace houses the Faculty of Economics and Social Sciences of the Friedich-Alexander University Erlangen/Nuremberg as well as a museum. Here you can take a relaxing walk in the beautiful palace garden and marvel at the historic orangery. The botanical garden is a nice place to relax and take a walk. Here you can admire over 4000 species of plants from all over the world. An impressive example of baroque architecture is the St. Boniface Church, which was built in the 17th century. Another important church in Erlangen is the Huguenot Church. It was built in the 18th century by the Huguenots - Protestants coming from France - and is another example of the remarkable architectural style of the Baroque. Let yourself be enchanted by the charming old town of Erlangen. Here you have the opportunity to stroll leisurely and try out various cafes and restaurants. Nature lovers can also take an extensive break from the hectic city life in the forest adventure center in Tennenlohe.

Event suggestions for your travel period

We
28. Feb. 2024
4 Songs Für Ein Halleluja • E-werk • Erlangen (Kulturzentrum E-werk)
Th
29. Feb. 2024
Erlangen: Bewie Bauer - Ein Teenager Wird 50! Comedy & Musik (Marie-therese-highschool)
Fr
01. Mar. 2024
Die Isarschiffer – Kulturpub Schwarzer Adler (In Der Marktscheune 1,hallstadt,96103,de)
Fr
08. Mar. 2024
Alain Frei: All In! • Erlangen (hochverlegt In Die Heinrich-lades-halle) (Heinrich-lades-halle)
All dates are non-binding and without guarantee. Errors and misprints are expressly reserved.
Please inform yourself in advance whether the dates specified are in the type of event described.
tune Filter Hotels

Filter hotel list

close
Clear filter
expand_less

Hotels in Erlangen
Location icon
Calendar icon
Pax icon

Hotel in Erlangen buchen -
3 Hotels in Erlangen

Zu Besuch in Mittelfranken: Sightseeing-Tipps für Erlangen

Städtereise, Business-Trip oder Familienurlaub: Gründe nach Erlangen zu kommen, gibt es viele. Bei ihrem Aufenthalt werden Besucher der mittelfränkischen Metropole mit zahlreichen Sehenswürdigkeiten belohnt.

Zu den bekanntesten davon zählt die Hugenottenkirche, welche im Jahr 1963 als erstes Hugenotten-Gotteshaus außerhalb Frankreichs fertiggestellt wurde. Der Kirchturm bietet nach 117 Stufen einen hervorragenden Rundumblick über die ganze Stadt. Wer lieber in der Natur relaxen möchte, sollte den Botanischen Garten oder den Schlosspark aufsuchen. Ebenfalls empfehlenswert sind das Comicmuseum, das Siemens Healthineers MedMuseum, in dem zahlreiche Exponate aus der Geschichte der Siemens-Medizintechnik präsentiert werden, sowie die traditionelle Erlanger Brauerei Steinbach Bräu, wo bis heute handwerklich gebrauten Bier-Spezialitäten hergestellt werden. Das Markgrafentheater und zahlreiche Kunstfestivals begrüßen Kulturliebhaber.

Mit den Hotels der NOVUM Hospitality erwartet Sie eine lässig-urbane Unterkunft für Ihren Aufenthalt in Erlangen. Hier können Sie es sich entspannt gemütlich machen und besten Hotel-Komfort genießen.
tune Filter Hotels

Wichtige Messen und Veranstaltungen
in Erlangen

In Erlanger gibt es einiges zu feiern! Hier ein paar sehenswerte Veranstaltungen und Messen: TATTOO Messe Erlangen (Februar), vocatium Erlangen (April) bonding Firmenkontaktmesse (Mai), ErlangenKreativ Messe (Juni), Bergkirchweih (Juni), Internationalen Comic-Salon (Juni), Poetenfestival (August), Webkongress Erlangen (September), JuBi Erlangen (Oktober), Hochzeitsmesse Black & White (Oktober), Markt der Ideen Erlangen (November), Nacht der Unternehmen Messe (November), CONTACT Messe (November), Fernweh Festival (November) Auf in die Welt Messe (November), Erlanger Winterzauber (Dezember)

Erlangen Sehenswürdigkeiten -
Sightseeing in Erlangen

Das Markgräfliche Schloss beherbergt heute die Fakultät der Wirtschafts- und Sozialwissenschaften der Friedich-Alexander- Universität Erlangen/Nürnberg sowie ein Museum. Hier können Sie im schönen Schlossgarten einen entspannten Spaziergang machen und die historische Orangerie bestaunen. Der botanische Garten ist ein schöner Ort zum Entspannen und Spazieren gehen. Hier können Sie über 4000 Pflanzenarten aus aller Welt bewundern. Ein beeindruckendes Beispiel für Barockarchitektur stellt die Sankt Bonifaz Kirche dar, welche im 17. Jahrhundert erbaut worden ist. Eine weitere bedeutende Kirche der Stadt Erlangen ist die Hugenottenkirche. Sie wurde im 18. Jahrhundert von den Hugenotten – also aus Frankreich stammende Protestanten - erbaut und ist ein weiteres Beispiel für den beachtlichen Baustil der Barock. Lassen Sie sich zu dem von der charmanten Altstadt Erlangens verzaubern. Hier haben Sie die Möglichkeit gemütlich zu bummeln und verschiedene Cafés und Restaurants auszuprobieren. Naturliebhaber können sich zudem im Walderlebniszentrum in Tennenlohe eine ausgiebige Pause vom hektischen Stadtleben gönnen.

tune Filter Hotels

Filter Hotel-Liste

close
Filter löschen
expand_less